Education 203
This is the "Get Started" page of the "Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Resources   Tags: education  

Recommended academic resources for Valpo's education students
Last Updated: Oct 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.valpo.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Christopher Center's Education Research Guide!

This Subject Guide offers you quick, guided access to recommended resources for Education.

The tabs above provide information and resources for you to use while you do research for your classes.

 

Get Help!

General face-to-face help is always available at the 2nd Floor Circulation Desk. 

Call us on the phone at 219.464.5500.

E-mail us via this link.

 

Off-Campus Access

You can gain off-campus access to the electronic resources (also called databases or journal collections) by clicking on the name of the database you’d like to access, and then logging in using your Valpo e-mail username and password.

If you have problems with this service, contact IT at 464-5678.

 

ALERT regarding full-text access to ERIC Documents

This does not affect journal articles found during an ERIC (via Ebsco) database search, only when searching the open web ERIC site. 

UPDATED INFORMATION: September 10, 2013  http://eric.ed.gov/?faq

According to the ERIC website:

If you see "Download Full Text" in the grey box to right after you search, then ERIC has permission for you to download the article for free. To only see these articles, make sure the "Full text available on ERIC" box is checked when you search.

"PDF Release Pending" means that the document is temporarily unavailable due to concerns about personally identifiable information in some of our older documents.

If you do not see either option, it means that ERIC does not have permission to release that document. You can get access through your local or university library.

The article I want says “PDF Release Pending”. What does that mean?
“PDF Release Pending” means that we are unable to release that document electronically at this time due to concerns about personally identifiable information in some of our older, non-peer reviewed documents. We are currently analyzing each document and will be returning documents to ERIC on an ongoing basis over the next few months. In the meantime, the articles may be able to be retrieved through interlibrary loan and via microfiche.

ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan is a service which obtains, from other libraries, research materials that are not available in the University Libraries' collections.

If you have not done so already, register for interlibrary loan -- ILLiad

Ask Me!

Profile Image
Trisha Mileham, Librarian
Contact Info
Christopher Center 268
219.464.5693
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip