Geo 225Geo 301-AGeo 475Geo 420
This is the "Get Started" page of the "Geography Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography Resources   Tags: earth_science, geography  

Recommended academic resources for Valpo's geography students
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.valpo.edu/geography Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Help!

Face-to-face help is always available at the Circulation Desk. Help is also available at the Reference Desk Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm.

Call us on the phone at 219.464.6890

Chat with us by Instant Message:

E-mail us via this link.

 

Library on Facebook!

Become a fan of the library!

Find us on Facebook!

 

Need Help with a Topic?

Science Daily Geography News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Reference Books

Encyclopedias and other reference books are great ways to find background information, bibliographies of recommended books, and search terms for database searching. Here is a small sample of what you can find in the 2nd floor Reference area:

A to Z GIS Ref. G70.212 .A86 2006
Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science Ref. G70.212 .E53 2008
World Geography Ref. G133 .W88 2001
Tooley's Dictionary of Mapmakers Ref. GA198 .T66
Dictionary of Physical Geography Ref. GB10 .D53 2000
Dictionary of Human Geography Ref. GF4 .D52 2000
Encyclopedia of Human Geography Ref. GF4 .P58 2004

 

Off-Campus Access

You can gain off-campus access to the electronic resources (also called databases or journal collections) by clicking on the name of the database you’d like to access, and then logging in using your Valpo e-mail username and password.

If you have problems with this service, contact IT at 464-5678.

Ask me!

Profile Image
Rob Vega
Contact Info
Christopher Center 264
Phone: 219-464-5023
Send Email

Ask Me!

Profile Image
Jonathan Bull
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip