This is the "Get Started" page of the "History Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Resources   Tags: history, primary_sources  

Recommended academic resources for Valpo's history students
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.valpo.edu/history Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Help!

Face-to-face help is always available at the Circulation Desk. Help is also available at the Reference Desk Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm.

Call us on the phone at 219.464.6890

Chat with us by Instant Message:

E-mail us via this link.

 

Library on Facebook!

Become a fan of the library!

Find us on Facebook!

 

Reference Books

Encyclopedias and other reference books are great ways to find background information, bibliographies of recommended books, and search terms for database searching. Here is a small sample of what you can find in the 2nd floor Reference area:

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance Ref. CB361 .E52 1999

Timetables of History Ref. D11 .G78 2005

Dictionary of the Middle Ages (14 volumes) Ref. D114 .D5 1982

Europe: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World Ref. D209 .E97 2004

Encyclopedia of Modern Asia Ref. DS4 .L48 2002

Encyclopedia of African History Ref. DT20 .E53 2005

American Decades: Primary Sources Ref. E169.1 .A471977 2004

Encyclopeida of Latin American History and Culture Ref. F1406 .E53 2008

 

 

Off-Campus Access

You can gain off-campus access to the electronic resources (also called databases or journal collections) by clicking on the name of the database you’d like to access, and then logging in using your Valpo e-mail username and password.

If you have problems with this service, contact IT at 464-5678.

Ask me!

Profile Image
Rob Vega
Contact Info
Christopher Center 264
Phone: 219-464-5023
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip