This is the "Get Started" page of the "Meteorology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Meteorology Resources   Tags: climate_change, meteorology, weather  

Academic resources for Valpo's meteorology students
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.valpo.edu/meteorology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

You can gain off-campus access to the electronic resources (also called databases or journal collections) by clicking on the name of the database you’d like to access, and then logging in using your Valpo e-mail username and password.

If you have problems with this service, contact IT at 464-5678.

 

Library on Facebook!

Become a fan of the library!

Find us on Facebook!

 

Reference Books

Click on the title to see the book record in VU's catalog.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Climatology
Call Number: REF QC854 .E526 2005
his comprehensive volume covers all the main subfields of climatology, supplies information on climates in major continental areas, and explains the intricacies of climatic processes. It provides a clear explanation of current knowledge and research directions in modern climatology … . The relationship between climatology and both physical and social science is fully explored, as it is the significance of climate for our future well-being. (Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, September, 2005)

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences
Call Number: REF QC854 .E538 2003
In the most scholarly encyclopedia to date covering weather and climate, 30 editors have assembled the work of over 400 experts from academia, government, and industry to produce approximately 330 articles on atmospheric science topics drawn from basic meteorology, climatology, climate change, and atmospheric chemistry. Each includes a bibliography of additional readings. Excellent pictures, charts, graphs, maps, diagrams, and formulas supplement the text. It will make an excellent starting point for both lower- and upper-division undergraduates studying weather-related topics. CHOICE

 

Ask Me!

Profile Image
Donna Resetar
Contact Info
Christopher Center for Library and Information Resources, Room 175
219-464-6183
Send Email
 

Get Help!

Face-to-face help is always available at the Circulation Desk. Help is also available at the Reference Desk Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm.

Call us on the phone at 219.464.6890

Chat with us by Instant Message:

E-mail us via this link.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip