This is the "Get Started" page of the "ROTC Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ROTC Resources   Tags: air_force, army, rotc  

Recommended resources for Valpo's ROTC students.
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.valpo.edu/rotc Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Support

Face-to-face help is always available at the Circulation Desk. 

Call us on the phone at 219.464.5500.

E-mail us via this link.

 

Follow us!

Facebook Instagram YouTube Twitter

 

Reference Books

Encyclopedias and other reference books are great ways to find background information, bibliographies of recommended books, and search terms for database searching. Here is a small sample of what you can find in the 2nd floor Reference area:

Magill's Guide to Military History Ref. D25 .A2 M34 2001

Oxford Companion to Military History Ref. D25 .A2 O94 2001

Ground Warfare  Ref. D25 .A2 S26 2002

Dictionary of Battles and Sieges  Ref. D25 .J33 2007

Dictionary of Military Terms  Ref U24 .D87 1986

Amazons to Fighter Pilots: A Biographical Dictionary of Military Women  Ref. U52 .A44 2003

Weapons of Mass Destruction  Ref. U973 .D38 2006

Encyclopedia of the American Military  Ref. UA23 .E56 1994

 

Off-Campus Access

You can gain off-campus access to the electronic resources (also called databases or journal collections) by clicking on the name of the database you’d like to access, and then logging in using your Valpo e-mail username and password.

If you have problems with this service, contact IT at 464-5678.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip